Very Inspiring

insblogger-big

By Tiffany A. Dedeaux

This morning I arose to the sight of a hummingbird outside my window.  It is appropriate because one appeared to me three years ago on the solstice and I took that to mean that I was to be a guide (even if I didn’t yet know what that was to look like).  I was questing for a vision of my life.  Today I took it to mean good things about today and here I am not only nominated as an inspiring blogger but I am finding my own clarity in moving forward with my career.  The message that resonates the most from the hummingbird is the idea that we can extract our own nectar.  That becomes important for me as I transition in my own career but as I coach clients because I want to empower them.  Making my own nectar, at this time, means that I can choose myself when it seems that the world doesn’t choose me.  That means that when someone tells me no, I look at what I can do to tell myself yes.  Hummingbird also represents doing what seems impossible so that would include having faith in yourself in the dark times when no one else seems to have faith in you.

I am honored for this platform to share my experiences and for the responses that you give to let me know that my words strike a chord with you and that I am not alone.  Thank you Jadi for nominating (choosing) me as a Very Inspiring Blogger.

To pay it forward I would like to honor the following bloggers:

  1. Michael Watson for Dreaming the World
  2. Jon A. Stevens for contributions to Todays Weather
  3. Kim Ellsworth for Healing in Ecuador
  4. Stephanie Fisher from Design Your Life
  5. The Truth Warrior
  6. Between Fear and Love
  7. ReStorying the Earth
  8. Counselling4Me
  9. Creativity Aroused
  10. Walking the Drum
  11. Wind Horse Blog
  12. Forest Forward
  13. Bucket List Publications
  14. Make No Bones About It
  15. Rebecca in the Woods

VERY INSPIRING BLOGGER RULES
• Display the award logo on your blog.
• Link back to the person who nominated you.
• Nominate 15 other bloggers for this award and link to them.
• Notify those bloggers of the nomination and the award’s requirements.

6 comments on “Very Inspiring

  1. Zen Doe says:

    Congratulations! And thank you so very much for nominating the Windhorseblog!

  2. Rebecca says:

    Thank you for thinking of me! I don’t think I’m going to do any nominations of my own but I appreciate it just the same.

  3. Thank you, Tiffany, for the nomination. I am honored…

Leave a Reply

